201312.08
Off
0

What will happen if I don’t live in Arizona and decide not to install an interlock ignition device as ordered by the Court?

Will the NDR be notified? Yes. This will result in action being taken by your home state. All 50 states have services that can install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle. If you do not comply, this will result in a motor vehicle department action. This action may include, but is not limited to,…

201309.10
Off
0

How Do I Know If My Third DUI Is A Class VI Felony?

Your third DUI is a class VI felony if: 1)       You are driving impaired while a person under 15 years of age is in the vehicle. The penalties include: One day in jail and up to four months in prison. $750 fine with surcharges, jail fees, $250 assessment, $1500 prison fund assessment, $1500 DPS fees…

201309.08
Off
0

What Are The Penalties If Your Third DUI Is A Felony?

Depending on the underlying facts of your felony DUI, it may be a class IV felony or a class VI felony. This distinction is very important because the penalties differ substantially. Notice that the felony penalties only pay attention to what your blood alcohol level was at the time of driving when determining the length…

201308.27
Off
0

What Will Happen To Me If I Am Convicted of an EXTREME DUI For the Second Time?

SECOND OFFENSE EXTREME DUI (Misdemeanor) BAC Between 0.15 – 0.199 The penalties include: Not less than 120 days in jail. Fines, surcharges, jail fees, DPS assessments, prison fund fees and other miscellaneous court fees of approximately $4000 or more. Revocation of your driver license for at least one year. Use of an interlock ignition device…

201308.25
Off
0

What Will Happen To Me If I Am Convicted of a DUI For the Second Time?

The Date of Your First DUI and the Amount of Alcohol in Your Blood Determines Your Penalty If this is your second DUI in 84 months (seven years), the court will look at how the State charged you, the date of violation of your prior DUI and your blood alcohol content (BAC) or the presence…

201308.17
Off
0

Arizona House Bill 2182: Stricter Laws on Ignition Interlock Device Requirement

Arizona House Bill 2182 makes important changes to Arizona Revised Statutes §§28-1401, 28-1464, 28-3319, and 28-3511. These changes take away a key exception to the driving restrictions of those individuals with special ignition interlock restricted driver licenses. Prior to H.B. 2182 individuals with special ignition interlock restricted drivers licenses were allowed to operate a motor…

201308.03
Off
0

Do all of the Courts treat Defendants the same?

No. They are supposed to, but that does not always happen. Your attorney should be very familiar with the court in which you must appear because the sentencing statutes can be read and interpreted differently by different judges and different courts. For example, Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) § 28-1383 subsection I allows judges to suspend all…

201306.14
Off
0

4-Month Jail Term For Second DUI Completed By Mark Grace

Former Diamondbacks broadcaster and first-baseman Mark Grace was released Monday June 10th from his four-month sentence in Tent City Jail. Grace started his work-release sentence in February after pleading guilty to his second DUI charge. He was ordered to check in at 6 p.m. and was released at 6 a.m. daily from the Maricopa County…